Fuerteventura - a Canary Island in the Atlantic

Fuerteventura is one of the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean, about 120 kilometers west of the Moroccan coast. With an area of 1659.74 square kilometers, it has a share of 22.15% of the total land area of the Canaries, making it the second largest island in the archipelago after Tenerife.
Fuerteventura has a population of 109,596 (as of 1 January 2013). [1] The capital is Puerto del Rosario. Here is the international airport of Fuerteventura. The language is Spanish. Fuerteventura forms the eastern boundary of the Canaries with the lanzarote island, separated by the 11.5 kilometer wide La Bocayna lagoarote, and belongs geographically to Africa, like the other Canary Islands.